Alexander McCall Smith


Alexander McCall Smith

Alexander McCall Smith came to prominence with his quirky and addictive series The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency. So successful was he in creating  the main character Mma Precious Ramotswe that many assumed he was an African national, not a Scottish Medical man. Below are the books from the series we have in the library.  Click on the titles and you will be taken to the Visway records where you can reserve them.

1998 The No.1 Ladies Detective Agency

 2000 Tears of the Giraffe

2001 Morality For Beautiful Girls

2002 The Kalahari Typing School for Men

2003 The Full Cupboard of Life

2004 In The Company of Cheerful Ladies

2006 Blue Shoes and Happiness

2007 The Good Husband of Zebra Drive

2008 The Miracle at Speedy Motors

You may also like to sample an excerpt from the first book in the series kindly put up on the Authors official website

Here is an interview from You Tube with Alexander McCall Smithhttp://


2 Responses to “Alexander McCall Smith”

  1. Become A private investigator Says:

    There’s certainly a great deal to find out about this issue.
    I really like all the points you made.

  2. Says:

    Spot on with this write-up, I honestly believe that this web site needs much more
    attention. I’ll probably be returning to see more, thanks for the advice!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: